photoasfen.blogg.se

Quality of a leblanc alto clarinet
Quality of a leblanc alto clarinet





quality of a leblanc alto clarinet
  1. QUALITY OF A LEBLANC ALTO CLARINET PROFESSIONAL
  2. QUALITY OF A LEBLANC ALTO CLARINET FREE

QUALITY OF A LEBLANC ALTO CLARINET FREE

In contrast the Leblanc was very free blowing, and has plateau keys making fingering it similar to its smaller cousins. It did not have plateau keys (I don't know if all Buffets are like that) and it was very difficult to cover all the tone holes. I found the Buffet to be very resistant requiring a lot of effort to blow. I have played both Buffet and Leblanc altos. Moreover, they blend beautifully in the clarinet choir as the alto sounds like a very deep Bb in tone. We had played both Selmer and LeBlanc horns previously and these are a BIG step up. I'm sure there are a few clunkers out there but mine and one bought by a friend are really amazing horns. In fact the dealer from whom I bought the horn play tested it and described it as "Buffet's finest hour". Yeah, my feelings exactly about the Prestige. then there is my bundy-well no need to discuss it. i use it as a rehearsal horn and the noblet for concerts. i bought it just for the left hand eb key. i also have malerne with hard rubber body and left hand eb key. i own a mint condition noblet and its pretty good but not great. far better than any other alto i have played. I got to test play a buffet prestiege alto at a music store once and was blown away by it.

quality of a leblanc alto clarinet

Needless to say I sent it back the day after receiving it. I had this instrument, which was selling for over $10,00, rated at about a step-up student level horn. Tone and response was mediocre, especially in the clarion, which would have been much improved with a true automatic double-register vent. I found the keywork to be not very ergonomic and the crook had such a slight curve to it that it might as well have straight, meaning that the reach for the right hand notes was extremely long and uncomfortable, even for my fairly long arms. It did not have an automatic double-register vent. I had a Buffet "Prestige" model (supposedly the top of the line) to try out for a couple days. Buffet is by far easier to play, Selmer is punchier, Leblanc is woody. I tested Leblanc and Buffet and I play the Selmer. The problem is it gets stuck in the Bb mode when ascending to the C. Luckily my local guy is a whiz with this. The one weakness on this instrument is the octave mechanism which is very sensitive to going out of adjustment. The tone is like a big Bb and not at all wheezy. Sound and intonation are really good throughout all the octaves and people can't believe it's an alto. They came with two neck joints when I bought mine but the new adjustable neck is much better and it's what I use all the time now. I have had the Buffet Prestige alto for 12 years and it's really quite a gorgeous instrument. very near in quality to the leblanc at a lot less$.it also has a tuneable neck peice that the leblanc dosnt have I have the noblet and its very good for the $. The stretch on mine is a bit more than a Leblanc, but not as bad as some altos. The bore is much smaller that the Leblanc so they are not quite as free blowing, but I would say they are more focused and even overall. They are one of the few alto clarinets that come with both a left hand Ab/Eb and a fully automatic double register vent mechanism. The Buffet "PROFESSIONAL" models are great instruments. Any advice or information about a Buffet alto?

quality of a leblanc alto clarinet

QUALITY OF A LEBLANC ALTO CLARINET PROFESSIONAL

I’ve found a used Buffet Professional alto but I won’t be able to try it out before I buy it. The LeBlanc fits my handspan well but I’ve heard that not all altos fit a smaller hand. I’m currently playing on a borrowed LeBlanc and have been searching for a used one to buy. I reluctantly agreed to switch from B flat and bass in my clarinet choir to playing alto. There are lots of musical scenarios this instrument would be perfect for including Concert Bands, Jazz Bands, Clarinet Choirs and solo performances.New Topic | Go to Top | Go to Topic | Search | Help/ Rules | Smileys/Notes | Log In The Esprit is ideal for playing to a very high quality whilst retaining the more manageable dimensions and weight of a low Eb version. These low Eb Bass Clarinets are much lighter physically and tonally than their larger (and more expensive) low C big brothers. This Bass has a standard range down to low Eb (not low C). This instrument is in nearly 'as new' condition with just minor signs of use - having been rarely played during its short life. Made in France, this instrument is on a similar level to the Buffet 1180 Bass Clarinet, perhaps with a more nuanced tone quality. Product InformationThis Leblanc Esprit is a professional level Low Eb wooden Bass Clarinet.







Quality of a leblanc alto clarinet